Lees, Nelson are SFL girls volleyball co-Players of the Year

By: Journal sports staff
-A +A


Morgan Lees of Del Oro was named co-Player of the Year for the 2012 Sierra Foothill League volleyball season.

Lees, a senior, shares the award with Granite Bay’s Taylor Nelson.

Other Del Oro stars to make the all-SFL team were Amy Heyn and Summer Shell.

Honorable mentions from the Golden Eagles included Stephanie Solich and Stephanie Geyer.

Granite Bay’s Jamie Ingram was named Coach of the Year. Check below for the full all-league team.


2012 Sierra Foothill League

All -league girls volleyball team

Coach of the Year-Jamie Ingram-Granite Bay

Co-Players of the Year- Taylor Nelson-Granite Bay & Morgan Lees-Del Oro


1st Team               


Nicolette Pinkney-Granite Bay

Maddy Dieters-Granite Bay

Kiah Drongesen-Granite Bay

Amy Heyn-Del Oro

Summer Shell-Del Oro

Rachel Hadley-Nevada Union                                         

Jolie Meade-Rocklin

Bethany Mandon-Rocklin

Shelby Sanders-Rocklin

Kate Mitchell-Rocklin

Sarah Shively-Woodcreek

Abby Jensen-Roseville

Jennifer Simon-Roseville


 Honorable Mention

Stephanie Solich – Del Oro

Stephanie Geyer – Del Oro