Finishing the SFL all-league story

By: Kurt Johnson, The Press Tribune
-A +A

With my profoundest apology for not including it the first time, I am listing here the first and second team all-league lists for Sierra Foothill League girls basketball.

This was to have been included with the story that ran earlier this week, but somehow it did not show up in the on-line version of the story.

These are the all-SFL girls basketball players:
2009-10 All-SFL girls basketball team
: Jennifer Judge, Woodcreek

First team
Katie Simon, Roseville
Sarah Sciascia, Granite Bay
Libby Jelinek, Granite Bay
Sabrina Ali, Oakmont
Cara Jones, Woodcreek
Madeline Campbell, Del Oro
Crystal Sewell, Del Oro
Belle Obert, Del Oro
Jordan Milhous, Nevada Union
Katie Summers, Rocklin

Second team
Maya Cabiness, Woodcreek
Theresa Barrow, Woodcreek
Shelby Kelch, Oakmont
Brianna Ruiz, Del Oro
Becky Duncan, Del Oro
Lindsey DeMatteis, Nevada Union
Jennie Carroll, Nevada Union
Tori Johnson, Rocklin
Morgan Smith, Rocklin