Team Bear Necessities honored May 23 at H. Clark Powers School

-A +A

H.Clarke Powers School’s Go the Distance team members were honored May 23 with a banner and a trophy at the school.

The team, Team Bear Necessities, took first-place in the Go the Distance fundraiser sponsored by the nonprofit Loomis Basin Education Foundation. Team members did 834 total laps on May 11.

Loomis Basin Education Foundation sponsors the annual race to provide funds for the seven Loomis Union School District schools and to raise awareness about the positive impacts of health and fitness.

Team Bear Necessities members are Haden McCall, Lauren Siebe, Regan Toles, Kameron Lunders, Emma Black, Kendall Skellenger, Aiven Shieds, Ava Emick, Joseph Moyer, Nathan Cartwright, Olivia Wood, Bryer Bettencourt, Ivan Rossouw, Joel Alquicira, Colin Gray, Jaydin Baggaley, Quinn Cohen, Ben Clark, Elana Ivaldi and Marshall Stoneking.